Are stun guns legal in PA (Pennsylvania)?

Are stun guns legal to carry in PA (Pennsylvania).

Comments for Are stun guns legal in PA (Pennsylvania)?

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 24, 2012
Cab Driver Provision For Tasers
by: Anonymous

I am a cab driver. I have been robbed once at gunpoint. I would gladly pay a $300 fine or even spend 3 months in jail to protect my life,but I shouldn't have to. There really should be a provision for cab drivers.


Hello,
I think Tasers and Pepper Spray should be legal everywhere and available to nearly everyone without a previous violent criminal record. If I were in Philadelphia I would look into a licence to carry a firearm which may also allow you to carry a Tasers. Please check with local law enforcement to see if they have a provision for concealed carry of Tasers.

You may also start a petition for such a provision with local city officials. Being a cab driver where I live is dangerous, I can't begin to imagine the danger you are in every day in Philadelphia.
- ADMIN

Oct 14, 2011
Stun Guns & TASER Laws in Pennsylvania
by: Admin

At the time of this writing both stun guns and TASERS are legal in most of Pennsylvania.

State law does not restrict the ownership of stun guns or TASERS, but each town or city is able to write their own laws on such topics.


Philadelphia is the only city I know restricts stun guns and/or TASERS. In Philadelphia both stun guns and TASERS are ILLEGAL.

It is possible that there are other towns or cities that also restrict their use and I would suggest you check with local law enforcement to find out if there are any local laws prohibiting the possession or use of stun guns or TASERS.

Here is the law regarding Stun Guns and TASERS in Philadelphia:

PHILADELPHIA Stun Gun Laws - Illegal

Philadelphia City Ordinance. Statute 10-825 Stun Guns. (1) Definitions. (a) Stun Gun. Any device which expels or projects a projectile which, upon coming in contact with a person, is capable of inflicting injury or an electric shock to such person. (2) Prohibited conduct. Nor person shall own, use, possess, sell or otherwise transfer any "stun gun." (3) Penalty. Any person violating any provision of this section shall be subject to a fine or not more than three hundred (300) dollars and /or imprisonment for not more than ninety (90 days.)

Interested in purchasing a TASER? Check out our TASERs for sale page at
http://www.my-self-defense.com/tasers-for-sale.html

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to TASER & Stun Gun Questions.